Massachusetts  |  Juvenile Dependency

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/14/10, 12:30 pm

I'm wondering what it takes to convince a judge it is in the child's best interest to be taken out of a parents guardianship..my friend wanted to be emancipated but there are no emancipation laws in MA or NH. I believe there are good enough reasons for them to lose guardianship. I was wondering if there was another way to get her away from her parents.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search