Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Massachusetts

my landlord was severd a i r s levi and now the i r s man is saying to pay rent to us treasarey deopt but landlord says to pay to him ,what should one do

Asked on 6/05/13, 7:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The question is were you served with an IRS levy?

If you were you cannot pay your Landlord and have to pay the IRS.

I would suggest you contact an attorney and bring him any paperwork sent to you or hand delivered to you.

Read more
6/06/13, 10:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now