Massachusetts  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/06/07, 1:08 pm

Legal Question


Can she be sued

My daughter left an apartment, gave a months notice. We cleaned it out to the best of our ability. The owner, who was a friend, told us that she would take care of everything else because she knew that it needed updateing. The apartment had alot of wear and tear on it, not just from my daughter but from other tentants. There was no security deposit, no lease, no first or last months rent. We had been willing to continue to help with the clean up until the owner got very demanding with the time we had because of work. The letter we recieved did not come from a lawyer. The owner typed it up herself. Please let me know what we need to do. Thank you. Susan


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search