Massachusetts | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
Clients rights
I am involved in a Workers' Comp. appeal hearing. Do I have the right to ask my lawyer to call a witness whom I feel would help my case?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry Harris |
Re: Clients rights The answer is that it sort of depends. Your attorney might have a number of very good reasons not to call a witness. Especially in a workers comp type of case where the issues involved are often quite narrow. That said, you certainly have the right to make the major decisions in a case, but usually the tactical decisions, including deciding which witnesses to call, are best left to a trained and experienced lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in MA
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Slepkow Slepkow & Associates, Inc.
East Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-06
Alan S. Fanger, Esq.
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Law Offices of Christopher F. Earley
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
LAW OFFICE OF MICHAEL T. DWYER
Somerville, MA
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-21
Edward R. Wiest, PC
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 21
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-22
Search Questions and Answers


