Massachusetts  |  Mediation

question bubble
1/03/08, 9:17 pm

Legal Question


small claims court decision

my dentist took me to court over a bill I had not paid.At the time I was unemployed and disabled.Nobody showed to represent the dentist so the decision went to me.This was several years ago, yet I still get an occasional bill or phone call from the dentist office claiming they know nothing about the suit..How binding is the desicion of the small claima court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search