Massachusetts | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Is there a way to find out a firms win/loss record?
I have a medical malpractice case that involves a nursing home. The State Medical Board found that the case warranted a full investigation. During the investigation, the nursing home and it's employees outright lied to cover up the their mistakes. Phone records, ambulance records, emergency room and hospital records back up just how much they lied in their initial answer to the complaint. The State is proceeding with a diciplanary and possible loss of licence action against the doctor, the nurse, and the nursing home. I'm ready to give this to an attorney but I'm wondering if there is a way to find out the history of an attorney or who the most successful attorney is in this field in my geographical area?


