Massachusetts  |  Product Liability

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/11/11, 11:19 am

A faulty Conair curling Iron burned my hair creating bald spots, and weak hair.

I sent the product back to them where it was tested and it was determined that

the heating element malfunctioned. They asked me if I wanted a new curling iron

or my money back. I said I wanted damages, and I'm sending pictures of my

burned hair.

I have spent hundreds of dollars on hair products. My hair is thin, brittle and I

look terrible. What are damages in this case? Is it worth the time for an attorney

to pursue this or will they only pay for the hair products?

Should I send them the pictures or contact an attorney?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search