Massachusetts  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/22/09, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


email real estate sales agreement

A home seller agreed by email through his property manager to sell a house. He also instucted his attorney in the email to complete the paper work with the--name removed--for the agreed upon price. Instead, the attorney did not complete the agreement and sought additional offers from other buyers. The attorney declared the property to be sold then to the highest bidder with a final offer. The original--name removed--did not have the highest offer and his purchase/sale was declared null. Does this original--name removed--who had received the emailed agreement have any grounds to force the seller to honor the agreement? The--name removed--has a copy of the email.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search