Massachusetts  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/04/09, 3:01 pm

Legal Question


My husband and I are in the midst of a legal civil suit with our neigbors. The built a wall that is 2 feet on our property and left our land in disarray. We have sued for a monetary value and are seeking damages as well. I am told that in Massachusetts this type of case does not consitute us being able to get back our legal fees as part of the damages. Is this true? I thought you could always ask for damages and costs no matter what those costs were. Whether you actually get them rewarded back or not is another issue? Any information you can provide would be helpful.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search