Massachusetts | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
is coaxing and manipulation SH?
My girlfriend had a friendship with her boss, who she viewed as a friend and mentor, that developed into flattering/flirtatious, and then suddenly became sexual.He is older and married with two children. At first he would occasionally coax her into seeking his favor over online convo's by alluding to the position she wanted and saying ''it's anybodies game''.He then began IM'ing her more frequently and requesting that she sign online. He would tell her if she 'stuck with him' he could take her far, and that he 'had big plans' for her. He would often 'I.M.' her after work hours, during which he pressed her for 'crazy' personal stories from her past. The 'relationship' culminated in his initiating a graphic IM convo about a fantasy with her at work. He also requested nude pictures, which she granted. She eventually ended the convo because she was uncomfortable. The next week he made several allusions and more requests for pictures, which she refused saying it had been a mistake. But he continued. She later told me; when he found out he a)made her feel responsible B) tried to get her to brake up with me. She later discussed telling the office executive with him. He said he would, but didn't. Was she taken advantage of?


