Massachusetts | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
The brother and sister are named beneficiaries. However, the brother is deceased. Will the deceased's relatives get the inheritance or will the sister receive it all?
The brother and sister are named beneficiaries. However, the brother is deceased. Will the deceased's relatives get the inheritance or will the sister receive it all?
|
Read More Answered By: Christopher Vaughn-Martel |
I'm sorry to hear that you have suffered a loss in your family.
You should take the will, if there is one, to an attorney. An attorney can read and clarify the terms of the will to you, or explain the laws of intestacy and descent, if there was no will left behind.
Please feel free to contact me 617-357-4898. |
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 4059
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 2956
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
East Bridgewater, MA
Questions Answered: 1716
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Dedham, MA
Questions Answered: 858
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Wellesley, MA
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-27
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
Needham, MA
Questions Answered: 358
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Quincy, MA
Questions Answered: 226
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-17
► Can i stop a lawyer from turning my special needs trust over to a large conglomerate...
► My father is 89 years old and in a nursing home, can I partition for the sale of the...
► In 1991 my mom passed away and her lawyer took care of the paperwork and kept it in...
► My dad recently passed away. The three heirs are myself, my sister and brother. We...
► A husband and wife onw a home in Massachusetts jointly, the husband want to leave...
► My sister-in-law died 3 years ago. Her lawyer is also the executrix of the estate....
► My fiances son convinces his mother to put him on her deed to home to help her run...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Massachusetts| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press