Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Michigan

I filed bankruptcy and my landlords asked the court for the automatic stay to be lifted and the court granted it but said the 14 day stay would be in effect. During the 14 days following can they file anything in court to evict me or do they need to wait for the 14 days to be over?

Asked on 10/26/13, 5:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The bankruptcy court order is good, If they do file something in local court you can just show them the bk order. http://www.superdebtbuster.com

Read more
10/26/13, 7:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now