Legal Question in Business Law in Michigan

Shareholder Banking Rights

Shareholder A(49%) discovers that Shareholder B(51%)has set up a bank account at another bank. Partner A, after examining the account history discovered that received check of $47,300 was not deposited in corporate account by partner B. Partner A upon examining account history closer realized withdrawals by an ATM card for the account by partner B(reasons unknown). When confronted Partner B has Partner A removed from account. What rights does partner A have? Can Partner B, because he has 51% equity able to have independent accounts using the company name? what recourse does partner A have?

Asked on 8/28/06, 1:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Don Darnell Darnell & Lulgjuraj, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Shareholder Banking Rights

You have a right to an accounting. You and your partner can either agreement to an accounting, or you can force the issue with a lawsuit.

Read more
8/28/06, 8:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now