Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

back in 2006 I bought a car around 13,000$ borrowed the money and had full coverage insurance a year later my daughter put the car in a pond and the ins. co totaled the car, but would only pay 7000$ soI was responsible for the balance,we went back and forth I told them I was not paying for it.several years went by, then my bank account was hit with arequest and writ for garnishment from a place called autovest llc they did this a few times and figured out I had no money.about 6 mo later we came home one evening to find my car and a small farm tractor missing then saw a request and order to seize property on our door.How far can they go, can they enter my home or locked buildings to take more of my property all witch has leans on it with farm service agency. thanks for your help responsiblehttp://www.lawguru.com/legal-questions/michigan-credit-debt-collections/unsecured-credit-cards-companies-pay-455948756/#

Asked on 8/31/13, 6:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Everything was legal. They can continue to diehard they did. You can also enter a payment plan in the balance as well.

Read more
9/01/13, 3:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now