Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

3rd offense domestic violence

what is the minimum and maximum for domestic violence 3rd offense and could this be plea bargined down to something with less of a sentence

Asked on 9/11/03, 12:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nancy Moore Nancy L. Moore, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: 3rd offense domestic violence

The maximum sentence is 2 years imprisonment (a charge for a third offense is a felony), and/or a fine of no greater than $2500. The statute is MCL 750.81(4).

Read more
9/23/03, 3:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now