Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

Larceny-Under $200 In Michigan

I was recently charged with larceny and MIP. One night I had been drinking, and wanted some more, so I went down to the local camp ground, and stole a bottle without someone. He got caught later on for being drunk, and then narked me out. I was citied, and had already been arrainged. My pre-trial starts in a week and a half. I got a court apoointed attorny, what should I expect when I got to begin trail, and is there any chance of not having to go to jail, or having it appear on my record.

Asked on 9/30/08, 4:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Larceny-Under $200 In Michigan

Your court appointed attorney should be capable of keeping you out of jail and keeping your record clean.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/08, 11:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now