Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

phone harassment

if a person keeps calling their ex-husband because they are angry for cheating on them and breaking up the family , can cursing at them and acusing them of things which are unknown. on a weekly basis . is that a criminal offence?

Asked on 11/21/08, 11:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: phone harassment

it could be considered stalking by the local police. Check with them. Visit www.kliszlaw.com for more information. Tim Klisz

Read more
Answered on 11/21/08, 11:16 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now