Michigan  |  Environmental Law

question bubble
6/11/10, 7:52 am

Legal Question


I live in an apartment complex that promotes "pet friendly" apartments. My shih tzu has been hospitalized now for three days with an unknown cause of bloody diarrhea and vomiting. I called the landscaping company that is contracted with our apartment and they stated that the fertilizer and weed killer they use at our complex is not pet safe and contains pesticides. Do I have any case of endangerment of animals or possibly taking the apartment owners to small claims court to pay for my dogs medical bills from the last three days?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search