Michigan | Family Law
Legal Question
My boyfriend and I are planning on getting married pretty soon but he has a child that he pays child support for. When we get married will some of my income be involved in paying that support? How exactly does that work? We currently reside in Michigan but plan on moving to California but the child and the child mother and the court order is in Michigan. I really need advice. I love my boyfriend but I do not want to pay for his child, that is not fair. I do not know what I should do. Thank you!


