Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

custody and divorce time limits

I just found out I am not divorced and thought I was. I know Michigan has a 6 month wait if minor children are involved. Can the separation of a year or more be considered and waive the time limit and what about children born after the separation, how do they fit in.

Asked on 2/06/01, 2:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Henry J. Legere, Jr. Law Office of Henry J. Legere, Jr.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: custody and divorce time limits

Yes. Depends on who fathered the child.

Read more
3/19/01, 7:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now