Michigan  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/21/02, 4:50 pm

Legal Question


Mortgage assumption

I was plaintiff in divorce finalized Sept. 1999.Judgement provided for ex spouse to keep marital home and assume mortgage '' holding plaintiff harmless and indemnifiable ''. My name still remanes on mortgage account and ex spouse has so far been unwilling to take steps to remove my name. I have been unable to mortgage a home for myself because of this situation. What can be done? Is there any precedent for this problem?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search