Michigan  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/07/02, 10:01 pm

Legal Question


Where do I stand

I am seeking a divorce. My husband is an alcoholic and I want to leave.

Our house is both of our names, and so is one vehicle.

We both work full time, but he makes a makes more money.

We have four children, three live with us and one lives with her mother. We share one child. One living with us is 19 yrs. of age

I want to settle out of court, and I am asking for ten thousand dollars cash, with no strings attached and I want the house out of my name.

I need to know if this is a fair claim? how can I keep it out of court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search