Michigan  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
12/03/08, 10:51 pm

Legal Question


dr refusal to fill out forms may cause suspension

i was off for 2 different occurences; 1 was a closed head injury and the other was my child had head lice. the dr filled out the forms however the fmla dept from work kept requesting to have the dr make revisions. I told the dr that they nd to revise the forms and the dr refused to do it, then told me if i dont like it to find another dr. well that dont help me, since that dr will not be able to fill out forms for past occurences. my job is writing me up and possibly suspension due to the fmla being denied. Is there anything that I can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search