Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

foreclosure

i am wondering if after a forclosure can you be held responsible for any amounts of the mortgage that have not been satified (say it sells for less at auction) and you also have a second loan. i am considering foreclosure on a house i rented and the tenants trashed it and i cannot afford to repair it or make the payments, i know my credit will be ruined but will there be judgements and garnishments against me also? thanks for any info

Asked on 9/13/06, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rochelle Guznack Law Offices of Rochelle E. Guznack, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: foreclosure

Yes, the mortgage company can sue you for the deficiency.

Read more
9/13/06, 5:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now