Michigan | Tax Law
Legal Question
Did not pay taxes IRS issues
I was a partner in a business my title (Sales Manager) my partner took care of the books and all money matters along with our inhouse accountant. I had no knowledge that they did not pay the IRS sales taxes until the IRS came knocking at our business doors. Now The IRS is after both of us. It has been six years and IRS is now taking action. I am the innocent partner in this issue. Is there anything I can do. Can I still file an appeal. They are after my home and everything I have. My wife was not involved in this.


