Michigan  |  Tax Law

question bubble
8/15/02, 9:25 am

Legal Question


Taxes on new home sold in 2 years

I bought a new/first house about a year ago and am planning to move to a different location. If i sell my first house in the next 3 months, do i havr to pay any capital gains or other income traxes ? (I was told if i keep the house for 2 years then i can avoid these taxes, is this true?)

Is there a way to avoid paying taxes on the profit i make

when i sell this house ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search