Michigan | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I was at a left turn, I stopped at the blinking red light and then turned. The light was not turning red but green so I was pulled over for running a red light. When the officer pulled me over he asked my sister int he back seat for her id and he saw an empty beer can. Then he asked the passenger for his license when the officer flashed the light on the passenger he noticed a beer can under his seat half full. My sister was given a breathlizer and passed she did not get a ticket. The passenger and I did not received a breathlizer but received a ticket for open intoxicants. Should I fight this or just pay the ticket?


