Michigan  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
9/23/09, 12:06 pm

Legal Question


My husband had a work injury that resulted in tinnitus and hyperacusis (sensitivity to loud noises). Workers' Comp decided after 2 1/2 years that they no longer wanted to cover my husband and they want to settle with him. My husband (age 43) still is able to work but requires sound therapy, doctor's appts., and medicine. We are hoping that in his lifetime a cure will be discovered. What dollar amount do we try to put on this? Although he is able to work he no longer can be around loud noises (concerts, amusement parks) and it has impacted our family as well as his mental health.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search