Minnesota | Business Law
Legal Question
Can I take a pattern or template from a website that offers them free to the general public, and include it in a packet of information I sell to a customer?
Can I take a pattern or template from a website that offers them free to the general public, and include it in a packet of information I sell to a customer?
|
Read More Answered By: David Anderson |
As long as your actions do not violate the website's TOU. You should also be sure that there are no (c) restrictions on sale of the material you download from the "free" site.
|
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
► As a manufacturer of a product, do I have the right to sell or not to sell to whom I...
► My fiance' and I live together and ran a small business that closed 4 months ago....
► I am an experienced account recievables manager/bill collector/ customer service...
► My business has run into a serious problem with delinquent payments on both the...
► My Husband and I own a small company with 2 employees.This morning we received a...
► As a clerk in a gas station/convenience store, are you obligated to reimburse the...
► My question regards trademark laws. A few years ago, I registered a business with...
More Business Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press