Legal Question in Construction Law in Minnesota

Hi, my name is Ray. I just had a small work done in my nail salon by a construction company. In the contract, it said the work will be done in 3 days after the day of pulling the permit from the city. And I also deposited half the money for the work. However, it took longer than a month to get the work done. I'm very disappointed with the company so I've refused to pay the rest. My question is the construction company able to file a lien on my rental property? Or what should i do? Thank you

Asked on 5/25/10, 8:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Reiff Reiff Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I cannot say definitively without reviewing your documents, but the construction company likely can file a lien. I highly recommend retaining an attorney immediately.

Read more
5/25/10, 12:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now