Minnesota | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I have a question about craft fairs. My mom is going to be sewing baby blankets for sale at local craft fairs. The material that she is using states on it, not for use in infant sleepware. Does she need to put a disclaimer on this or not? It's not really sleepware, since the infant doesn't "wear" the item, but it's bedding. My thought was, does she have any legal liability if something were to happen to the infant if they used it as bedding or not? Is there someway that she could state that she is not liable? Or is this implied? And does her liability vary from state to state if she were to sell at various craft fairs in different states...or is this nationwide?
Thank you!


