Minnesota  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/01/09, 10:26 am

Legal Question


During my daughters marriage her husband had no credit so he asked her to get a John Deere credit card so he could buy a riding lawn mower. He promised to make the payments. So she agreed. Now they are divorced as he didn't want to be burden with her and her MS. He has neglected to keep up on the payments and john Deere is after my daughter to pay. Is there any legal action that we can take to get her name off the account and his put on? If not, can we file a police report that the lawn mower is stolen. Because if she has to pay for it, I would think she would have a right to have it in her possession.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search