Minnesota | Criminal Law
Legal Question
What would a typical punishment be for switching price tags on clothing for a total of 36.00 in Maple Grove, MN for a first time offender with no record?
What would a typical punishment be for switching price tags on clothing for a total of 36.00 in Maple Grove, MN for a first time offender with no record?
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
You would be charged with a misdemeanor theft which is punishable by up to90 days im jail and a $1000 fine.Often, with a good lawyer, a criminal conviction can be avoided preserving a claean record.
For a consultation call 612.240.8005 or visit criminal-law.tv |
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
North St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 98
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
► A search warrant was issued on my vehicle and there were items that were not logged...
► I'm on probation,and on a no-drink,and I was walking around to bars with my Friend...
► What can i do on a chips petition case that has to do with sexual assult matters as...
► Is there a time limit my son only had around 15 mins to decided to take the plea,...
► My boyfriend was charged with 5th degree assault after a fight that occured in our...
► Can I file theft charges against someone who stole my dog?
► Im being charged with 5th degree assault with bodily harm. can the charge be amended...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press