Minnesota  |  DUI Law

question bubble
4/11/09, 3:23 am

Legal Question


Driving After Revocation

I was 16 in Oct 07 when got a DWI.

I thought that I would get my license

back after 6 months just like

everyone else that gets a DWI. Last

month I got a parking ticket at my

school. My school found out my

license was revoked. They called two

officers who set me up so when I left

school, two officers would leave at

the same time going opposite

directions, that way no matter where

I went there would be someone

there to pull me over.

Before I gave the officer my license

and insurance he told me he knew

my license was revoked because the

school called him. I now have an

arraignment hearing on my 18th

birthday next week for driving after

revocation. Is there any way I can

get around this? Especially since I

was never informed that in order to

get my license back I have to retake

30 hours of drivers education, 6

hours of behind the wheel, get my

permit again and pay the

reinstatement fee and DWI test.

What is the worst punishment that I

could get for driving after revocation?

Will I get charged as a minor because

I was 17 when I got pulled over, or

an adult because it'll be my 18th

birthday?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search