Minnesota  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/19/04, 1:13 pm

Legal Question


17 year old wants to move out

My sons 17 year old girlfriend wants to move out of her moms home and live with us. She has a 3 month old daughter to whom my son is the father. His girlfriends mom says if she moves out she will be reported as a runaway. My son is 18 and they want a place of their own but want to stay here until they find an apartment. Can her mom stop them from moving in together even though they both have a child together. Or will she have to wait until she is 18 before she can move in with my son. The mother has been making threats to her to have the baby also taken away from her if she tries to move out on her own with my son.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search