Minnesota  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/22/04, 4:07 pm

Legal Question


visitation issues

My daughter's father and I were never married. I have sole custody. My daughter is 19 months old. He has not visited her in over 4 months. Now he wants to take her out of town for a visit. He wants to take her to either his home or a girlfriend's family members home. Both are out of town. I am very uncomfortable with this idea. Do I have to let him take her out of town? To people's home whom I or my daughter do not know? I am afraid she may not even remember her dad..he has not been around much. There is a court order for visits. I am unsure of my rights and cannot afford any lawyers.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search