Minnesota | Family Law
Legal Question
Visitation
After 7 years of no contact, the ex-husband has decided that he wants to exercise his visitation rights,he has recently been court ordered to pay child support, or spend time in jail d/t an enormous amount of past due support, and has beed compliant with this for 3months now. The children do not want to spend time with this ''stranger'' they are 12 1/2 and 9 years old. This man has shown absolutely no interest in these kids since Sep. 1995. Shouldn't he have exercised his rights long ago? Legally, does he have a leg to stand on? Thanks.


