Minnesota | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I borrowed my ex-boyfriend $2300 cash to purchase his truck. He in turn used a check to pay at the dealership, and had his mom put this vehicle into her name. We only ever had a verbal agreement, so I have nothing signed from him.
I have sent him a statement to sign as well as a statement stating what is owed, with little response, or money paid back.
I would like to take him to court, but don't think I would even have any grounds, since I have documentation that he owes me this money. I am wondering if I even have a case?


