Minnesota | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
home improvement as a gift
For a while my boyfriend lived with me. During that time he wanted to build a deck. I told him I didn't want it and wouldn't pay for it because I thought we should wait and pay cash. He went out and got a loan for it because he told me he wanted to do it for me. I took that to mean it was a gift since he moved out a year ago and never said anything different. Now he is suing me for the deck. How can I prove this was a gift? My mobile home has always been in my name, though I doubt that matters much.


