Minnesota  |  Juvenile Dependency

question bubble
5/01/00, 3:46 pm

Legal Question


Officers threat to report me to child protection

Recently I had to place a call to the police for a domestic. My ex-boyfriend came over and we fought and he went to pull my hair and got my three year old son's. ANyway, last evening my ex and I went to talk and had some drinks(my son is at my parents for the weekend), and he was pulled over and taken into custody. The same officer that came to my house was one that took my ex into custody. The officer told my ex that he was going to report me to child protection because I was drinking too, even though my son was not with me. He said I had been drinking when they came to my home as well, and I had only two glasses of wine with dinner. Ia m afriad of what will happen if that officer goes to the Child protection agency. What can they do, I didn't harm my son, he was not with me, and I am scared as hell. My son is my life, and I can not go through the thought of losing him. I did nothing wrong. If he does report me, how long before I hear from the agency. Please send any information,

Desperate and frightened mother.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search