Minnesota  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/02/00, 10:38 pm

Legal Question


Can a block be put on settlement money by my Father?

I was involved in an accident 15 years ago when I was a minor. I did not start receiving settlement money until I was of legal age--18. Now, my absentee Father does not approve the man I am going to marry, so he thinks he can put a block on a large amount of money I will be receiving in a year a half from this settlement. Is this at all possible? Since I did not start receiving the money until I was an adult, the money is mine, right? This is a very important issue for me and I really need some advice on weather this is even a possibility for him to do to me. Please offer any advice you can. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search