Minnesota | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Being sued for auto accident
My son was involved in a car accident 18 months ago. He rear ended another car. The driver of the other car was brought to a hospital and released after evaluation. He has since been treated by a chiropractor for neck and back injuries. My son just received a notice from an attorney that this person is suing my son for $50,000 for his injuries, claiming that they are lifelong injuries. What does my son need to do at this point? Will his insurance agency handle this? He does not have any money for an attorney.


