Minnesota  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/26/06, 7:16 pm

Legal Question


Dead beat friend

My Husband and his friend owns properties together. His friend however has not helped pay on any of the mortgages. They have had a verbal agreement to equally pay the mortgages together on these properties, but that has not happened. I have been helping my husband with these mortgages, especially at a property that we both reside in. What can my husband do about this friend of his. Could I as his wife do anything even though I am not on the mortgage? I don't even know if I am on the title to the property. What can be done legally to get the friend off of the houses? Thanks again.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search