Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Minnesota

Joint tenancy vs. Tenants in common

Which of the above is most recommended for an un-married couple?

Asked on 5/13/08, 8:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sam Calvert Calvert Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Joint tenancy vs. Tenants in common

Neither. An unmarried couple should have a written contract specifying what happens if they no longer are a couple.

Read more
5/14/08, 10:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now