Minnesota | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Purchase Agreements
How long after a purchase agreement is signed, when does it expire?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
Re: Purchase Agreements If both parties have signed it, it never really expires. It remains enforcible for a reasonable period of time. Trouble is, nobody knows for sure how long that is.
The best way for you to be sure the agreement is gone is for both parties to sign a cancellation agreement. That would take care of it for sure and is what you should do.
There is also a procedure for serving a notice of cancellation on the other party. The procedure is complicated and you need a lawyer for that one.
Good luck |
Top Attorneys in MN
Minnesota Lawyers
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Calvert Law Office
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Reiff Law Office
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Steven J. Vatndal
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Law Office of Scott M. Dutcher, LLC
Alexandria, MN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-01
Larry B. Stevens & Associates
Roseville, MN
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Capstone Law, LLC
Saint Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-08
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Reigel Law Firm, Ltd./Aero Legal Services
Hopkins, MN
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-23
Hellmuth & Johnson, PLLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Search Questions and Answers


