Legal Question in Securities Law in Minnesota

I am a priority lien holder with a perfected security interest in some excavating equipment. I recently sold the property to another entity and that entity's bank is refusing to disburse the escrow funds to me claiming that they require a lien release from the IRS. Can they withhold this money even thought the IRS is a junior lien holder and my interest is worth more than the funds in escrow? Some statutory reference would be helpful to convince the bank's escrow agent to release the funds.

Asked on 10/22/13, 11:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hello. Your attorney will be happy to provide you with a legal opinion and otherwise assist.

Tricia Dwyer Esq

Ph: 612-296-9666

Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

Read more
Answered on 10/22/13, 8:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

    Filename: views/new_publicquestionview.php

    Line Number: 131

More Securities Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Securities Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now