Minnesota | Wills and Trusts
2/21/09, 9:13 am
Legal Question
small estate
Do we need to go thru probate when only assets are under $20,000 and total of assets is owed to IRA & MN State Revenue?
small estate
Do we need to go thru probate when only assets are under $20,000 and total of assets is owed to IRA & MN State Revenue?
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
Re: small estate Assets of less than $20,000 can be collected by affidavit without a trip tot he probate court. However, I would need to know more about the tax debt before I can tell you much more. |
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Maple Grove, MN
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Burnsville, MN
Questions Answered: 73
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-06
White Bear Lake, MN
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-02
Alexandria, MN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-01
Roseville, MN
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
► Estate Tax What are the tax consequences of obtaining real estate as an LLC via...
► *affitdavitt for collection* please help? MINNESSOTA!! Hi there, my father died on...
► Rental property within a probate estate I need to know if an estate, through the...
► Estate and wills My brother died without a will. His estate is worth less than...
► Transfer of Property Do you have to file a deed when inheriting property?
► Legal heir of estate where there is no will Father died with no will Iam his biology...
► Estate/family My father-in-law owns a farm. My sister-in-law has terminal cancer and...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press