Legal Question in Business Law in Mississippi

I am being threatened with strong legal action due to a breach of contract for repayment of funds that I have been paying off over the past three years. Due to the length of time, the plaintiff is claiming that the money for business was stolen which is false. Will they be guilty of malicious intent, defamation, and misuse of process if they continue?

Asked on 3/01/13, 11:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You could counterclaim for abuse of process or defamation.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 7:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now