Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Mississippi

What can happen to you legally if do not return rent to own merchandise and haven't paid for it?

Asked on 4/17/13, 5:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can be sued and criminal charges could be pursued against you for fraud or larceny.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/13, 10:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now