Mississippi  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/16/05, 10:53 pm

Legal Question


Legal Protocal

What is legal protocol for bounding someone over to a Grand Jury? Do you have to have an arrest previous to a conviction? Can the prosecution set a bond hearing with out an arrest, or even the reading of the miranda rights?

I have a nephew that was involved in a case that I feel might have been improperly handled, and any information that I can possible attain that will benefit will be appreciated. I have ill feelings that the Judge and the Prosecution (the local d.a.) may not have followed legal protocol. Thanks for any response.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search